News

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
We are very excited to welcome our new Office Manager, Tayler Hyatt, to the team, and plan to say goodbye to Manager of…
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Important note: NC 211 will no longer serve as the HOPE call center for the next phase of the HOPE program. Those…
Thursday, April 1, 2021
On Wednesday, March 17, Burke County United Way (BCUW) presented Burke County Public Schools (BCPS) with a $25,000…
Monday, March 8, 2021
Celebrate International Women's Day with these mentorship ideas. Challenges faced together are often easier to manage.…
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Burke County United Way has heard from some community members who are confused about United Way’s role with the North…
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Updated at Noon, January 19, 2021 The vaccine registration process has changed to allow more convenient access and…
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Read Across America and Dr. Seuss Day is coming Tuesday, March 2, 2021! We want to keep alive the tradition of inviting…
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Burke County United Way (BCUW) announces the availability of funds in the amount of $31,602 for Phase 38 through the…